World’s Best Internet Bank Awards 2013


In November, Global Finance held its 10th annual Best Internet Bank Awards dinner at New York’s Harvard Club. At the dinner, second and final round winners for regional and global awards were announced, and winners from round one, first announced back in September, were also on hand to accept their awards.


1 Shashidhar Ramakrishnaiah , industry principal consultant, practice head, consumer and commercial banking practice, Infosys

2 – (left to right) Allison Szmulewicz , director, treasury and trade solutions, global client delivery, Citi; Christopher Giarraputo , managing director, Global Finance; Mayank Mishra , managing director, global head, online banking and connectivity services, Citi

3 Melissa Waterhouse , head, program management—digital banking, Standard Chartered


4 Lynda Tucker , director, Scotia OnLine

5 – (left to right) Milada Halová , head, brand strategy and communication department, Tatra banka; Pamela Babuščáková , head of development, mobile applications and websites, electronic distribution channels, Tatra banka; Juraj Bojkovský , division director, electronic distribution channels, Tatra banka

6 Vazha Beriashvili , deputy director, retail banking, TBC Bank

7 Stas Roumiantsev , senior vice president, online user experience, Wells Fargo

8 Dariusz Nalepa , director, transaction banking, BRE Bank


9 Anna Sudin , manager, Bank Leumi

10 Michael Nyberg , vice president, controller, CorpBanca

11 Adam Malik Azlan (left), general manager, Maybank and Azlina Rahim , assistant vice president, special projects, Maybank Kim Eng Securities USA

12 Enkhtuya Bilegbadrakh , vice president, director of retail banking division, Golomt Bank

13 Shunichi Nagata , president & CEO, Rakuten Bank

14 Stephen Forman , senior vice president, Asia sales trading, CIMB Securities USA

15 Joyce Wang , director, marketing, ANZ Bank