Best Islamic Financial Institutions Awards

About this Award

Global Finance’s awards and recognition programs are the trusted standard of excellence for the financial industry. They are backed by a 37-year history of editorial accuracy and integrity. Global Finance’s corporate and financial audience relies on these awards because they are credible, reliable and have stood the test of time.

The reach and impact of Global Finance’s award programs extends far beyond its readership and the banking and financial sector. Awards are amplified locally, regionally and globally through social media efforts, traditional media coverage and the marketing and promotion campaigns of winning organizations.

General Information

Award Date: March 20, 2025
Entry Deadline: February 14, 2025
Entry Request Form

Global Finance’s World’s Best Islamic Financial Institutions Awards honor the best Islamic Financial Institutions in 14 global categories, regionally in Asia and the Middle East, and in 16 countries, territories and districts.

The honorees are organizations that contributed to the growth of Islamic financing and successfully met their customers’ needs for Shariah-compliant products with modern and efficient delivery channels.

Winners are published in the May print and digital editions as well as online at, and are honored at an awards ceremony held during the World Bank/IMF Annual Meetings.

May issue of Global Finance
Joseph Giarraputo, Founder and Editorial Director of Global Finance

Previous Winners

Request the Call for Entries

Submitter's Name(Required)