Features : Best Internet Banks Awards 2002


In late October in New York, Global Finance conducted a gala awards dinner for the winners of 2002s Worlds Best Internet Banks Awards. The awards were based on submissions from participating banks, and 103 winners were announced in the September issue. Representatives of all but three of the winning banks were present to accept their awards.


Citigroup won the most awards. The awards program included a presentation by Frank Bisignano, chief administrative officer and senior executive vice president of Citigroups Global Corporate and Investment Bank,on the evolution of the banks Internet philosophy.



Citigroup garnered a host of awards. Collecting their trophies were (front row, left to right) Eugenio Zubiria Maqueo, Banamex; Frank Bisignano,chief administrative officer and senior executive VP of Citigroups Global Corporate and Investment Bank; Dardo Sabarots, business head, Citigroup Cash, Trade and Treasury Services; Sheree Stomberg, managing director, Cash, Trade and Treasury Services Technology. Back row, left to right: David Strong; Steve Rycroft; Jaime Nunez; Virginia Bonaro; Mary Ekmalian; Tarek Elyafi; Jo-Ann Daddio; Rohit Luthra, Saudi American Bank (SAMBA); Denise McLaughlin; Charles Doran, program manager for CitiDirect Online Banking; and Luis Pena, Banamex Consumer Group